This morning

It suddenly hit me this morning - I´ve become "a single dad"  to a teenager (her youngest son, 16, who lives with us 50/50 and a crossbreed between a teenager/3-4 year old child in the independence age/an adult. It is my girlfriend, who just have had her 6th chemotherapy in a row after her operation (the whole stomach, spleen gone and app. 50 lymph glances). This took place in the beginning of June this year - more about that later.
 
2013-11-08
 
This is how my morning looked today:
 
07:00
The alarm clock woke me. Got up, put on coffee - the first cig - not the smartest thing, hmmmm.
 
07:30
Wake up call no. 1 for "the son" (T). Second call at 07:45. A cup of coffee for me and my girlfriend "S" (her with wipped milk and cinnamon, mine "on the rocks".
 
08:00
Breakfast for T. More coffee, preparing a bread for baking.
Making breakfast for S, making sure she´s got everything she needs.
 
09:30
Comforting  S - she´s sad because of a conversation she´s got with a nurse from ASIH yesterday. she forgot to speak her mind, to say "that´s not all right".
Try to make her understand, that she must say stop, to be honest. When you´re this ill, you have the right to be totally honest towards people around you - you have that right even when you´re well - but I believe, that you, when you´re seriously ill, this right becomes totally and complete.
Also tries to make her see, that things she have no use for, she must simply throw away - don´t waste energy on it.
 
10:20
The first of 4 bread in the oven. Time for some breakfast for me...
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0